Various artists – Younger Than That Now – Part 1 (MP3 Download)


Track Listing

1 That Sunday Morning – Ian Mcmillan
2 Love Minus Zero/no Limit – Steve Tilston
3 Mississippi – Chris And Kellie While
4 Tomorrow Is A Long Time – Clive Gregson
5 Visions Of Johanna – Chris Smither
6 Spanish Harlem Incident-the Burden Of Paradise
7 Boots Of Spanish Leather-ewan Mclennan
8 Love Sick-blonde On Bob
9 One More Cup Of Coffee (valley Below)-patsy Matheson
10 You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere-john Leonard
11 Simple Twist Of Fate-dan Wilde
12 Ballad Of Hollis Brown-hans Theessink
13 Ring Them Bells-rosalie Deighton
14 With God On Our Side-gurf Morlix
15 One Too Many Mornings-stephen Fearing
16 To Ramona-tony Capstick

1 Forever Young-christine Collister
2 Girl From The North Country-dave Burland
3 To Make You Feel My Love-julie Matthews
4 Mr Tambourine Man-martin Simpson
5 I Shall Be Released-gary Hall
6 Oh Sister-ian Bailey
7 I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight-craig & Willoughby
8 When I Paint My Masterpiece-blonde On Bob
9 Corrina Corrina-the Shuffle Monsters
10changing Of The Guards-jez Lowe
11 Not Dark Yet-steve Phillips And The Rough Diamonds/
12 It Ain’t Me Babe-edwina Hayes
13 The Man In Me-costanza
14 Man In The Long Black Coat-sarah Dean
15 The Times They Are A-changin’-phil Cerny


Product Description


Fifty years since Bob Dylan began his rise to fame as one of the most influential and prolific song-writers of his generation his compositions are still performed regularly. Not just by performers who were around at the time of his meteoric rise to fame, but also by a new generation of musicians rediscovering these great songs. In May 2011 Dylan celebrated his 70th birthday. To mark this event Circuit Music released an exciting compilation of Dylan songs by a variety of artists associated with the British folk and roots scene.

Thirty new interpretations of classic Dylan material from established names and new, up and coming young performers . Introduced by poet Ian McMillan included are contributions from Martin Simpson, Christine Collister, Clive Gregson, Steve Tilston, Chris Smither, Julie Matthews, Chris and Kellie While, Hans Theesink, Dave Burland, Gurf Morlix, Craig and Willoughby, Ewan McLennan, Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds, Stephen Fearing, Jez Lowe, Edwina Hayes, Tony Capstick, Gary Hall, Ian Bailey, Patsy Matheson, Helen Watson, Snake Davis, Burden of Paradise, Shuffle Monsters, Dan Wilde, John Leonard, Blonde on Bob, Rosalie Deighton, Costanza, Sarah Dean and Phil Cerny . All the proceeds from this album are being donated to Oxfam.


’…some brilliant artists…familiar tracks from four decades of Dylan all performed with affection’ – Bristol Evening Post

‘Undoubtedly Dylan is the most significant singer/songwriter in rock…folk…er..oh heck music. This is a great way to celebrate his birthday.’ – FRoots

30 new interpretations from mostly British artists..there are some exceptional interpretations’.-R2

Additional information

Select Track

1 That Sunday Morning – Ian Mcmillan, 2 Love Minus Zero/no Limit – Steve Tilston, 3 Mississippi – Chris And Kellie While, 4 Tomorrow Is A Long Time – Clive Gregson, 5 Visions Of Johanna – Chris Smither, 6 Spanish Harlem Incident-The Burden Of Paradise, 7 Boots Of Spanish Leather-Ewan Mclennan, 8 Love Sick-Blonde On Bob, 9 One More Cup Of Coffee (valley Below)-Patsy Matheson, 10 You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere-john Leonard, 11 Simple Twist Of Fate-dan Wilde, 12 Ballad Of Hollis Brown-hans Theessink, 13 Ring Them Bells-rosalie Deighton, 14 With God On Our Side-Gurf Morlix, 15 One Too Many Mornings-Stephen Fearing, 16 To Ramona-Tony Capstick, Full Album Part 1(£5)