Tommy Coyle – Voodoo Sessions


Track Listing

disc 1
1 ahmed
2 without kids to grow
3 constant cringe
4 sympathy
5 going out
6 everybody loves ya
7 the soldier
8 yesterday
9 out
10 square one

disc 2
1 marie
2 strange changes
3 21

SKU: FATCD026 Categories: , Tag:


Tommy Coyle is a singer-songwriter from York, England. After travelling in Australia ,New Zealand and other far flung places in Europe and Asia, honing his songwriting skills and earning his keep by playing in hostels and bars he moved to London in 2011 to become a full-time musician where he founded an open mic at the Camden Eye. Here he met his new best friends and band members Stephen Slesser (drums), Joe Watkin (bass) and John Fogerty (lead guitar). Tommy’s songs have been compared to artists such as Bright Eyes, Frank Turner and Glasvegas. This is probably because he has strong but simple melodies and lyrics delivered with passionate vocals.

The songs on his new album cover a range of topics, war (Ahmed), childlessness (Without kids to grow), and depression (Everybody Loves Ya). Recorded at Gary Hall’s Voodoo Rooms studios this new collection of self-penned material contains acoustic versions of 10 songs plus a bonus cd of 3 songs played with full band accompaniment

Additional information

Select Track

1 ahmed, 2 without kids to grow, 3 constant cringe, 4 sympathy, 5 going out, 6 everybody loves ya, 7 the soldier, 8 yesterday, 9 out, 10 square one, Full Album (Part 1)