Chris While and Julie Matthews – Blue Tapestry Live


Track Listing

1 I Feel the Earth Move
2 Free Man in Paris
3 It’s Too Late
4 Natural Woman
5 Beautiful
6 You Turn Me On I’m A Radio
7 Little Green
8 So Far Away
9 California
10 In France They Kiss On Main Street
11 It’s Gonna Take Some Time
12 Coyote
13 Will You Love Me Tomorrow
14 Case Of You
15 Tapestry
16 Raised On Robbery
17 Where You Lead


Chris While and Julie Matthews have always been huge fans of Joni Mitchell and Carole King. In 2002 they formed the band Blue Tapestry to play music dedicated to these two legendary singer-songwriters and performers. The band made two successful tours in venues around the UK and this album is a recorded document of those performances.


Take some source material of the highest order, add two top-class singer/songwriters and three musicians with impeccable pedigrees. a totally gobsmacking tribute ……quality music so faithful that you’re whizzed blissfully back to the era of the original songs, yet so original that it goes way beyond any mere copycat rendering. – BBC Radio 2