Dave Burland – Benchmark


Track Listing

1 Lancashire Lads/Going For A Soldier Jenny
2 The Blacksmith
3 Bachelors Hall
4 Pretty Saro
5 Willie More
6 The Rambling Sailor
7 Hot Asphalt
8 The Lowlands of Holland
9 Old Joe Clark
10 Shoals of Herring
11 Tearing Down the Kingdom of the World
12 The Man from Kyandra
13 Skewball
14 A Young Sailor Cut Down in his Prime

SKU: FATCD004 Categories: , Tags: ,


Dave Burland has long been considered one of the British folk scene’s finest singers and guitarists and this is evident on, to date, Dave’s only release for Fat Cat Records.
The 14 songs include classic versions of The Blacksmith and Shoals of Herring. Roger Wilson features on fiddle and guitar plus percussionist Dave Hassall. In its year of release Benchmark received album of the year plaudits from both Froots and Living Tradition folk magazines.