Chris While and Julie Matthews – Higher Potential


Track Listing

1 Everything Turns
2 Tyre Tracks in the Snow
3 The Light in my Mother’s Eye
4 Angels Walk Among Us
5 The Leaving
6 It’s A Wonderful Life
7 Love Has Gone to War
8 When Love Asks
9 Two Shades Deeper Than Blue
10 The Weight of Loving You
11 The Heart May Be Right
12 Racing to Millennium
13 Diggin’ Holes

SKU: FATCD007 Categories: , Tag:


Recorded after their first successful tour of Australia and New Zealand the second Chris While and Julie Matthew’s album includes The Light in My Mothers Eye which earned the duo a best song nomination in the Radio 2 British Folk Awards.


‘…another outstanding collection of brilliant songwriting and musical talents…….’ – Country Music News and Routes


‘Excellent musicianship throughout with top notch production…..’ – North Country Music


…proof as if any were needed that Matthews is something special as a writer and While has good claim to being one of the most accomplished vocalists around..’ – FRoots