The Best of St Agnes Fountain (MP3 Download Part 1)


Track Listing

1. I saw three ships
2. Asoalin
3. Follow That Star
4. O Holy Night
5. Masters in This Hall
6. Upon This Winters Night
7. Boules et Guirlandes
8. The Seven Rejoices of Mary
9. Jingle Bells
10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
11. Sweet Bells
12. In the Bleak Midwinter
13. Do you Hear What I Hear
14. Mele Kalikimaka
15. Little Town of Bethlehem
16. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas


SKU: FATCD025 Categories: , ,


2011 marked the tenth anniversary of St Agnes Fountain, the band that give Christmas songs a good, if respectful, kicking. Great musical talent, wit and invention in the form of founder member David Hughes, Chris Leslie (Fairport Convention) and Chris While and Julie Matthews (Radio 2 Folk Award Winners). They’ve brought joy, laughter and a few tears to their every concert performance for a decade, and to celebrate, the band released a double CD: “The Best Of St Agnes Fountain”.
With favourite tracks taken from each of their seven CDs to date, this is an album of celebration from the earliest sparks of an idea to the songs that have left their followers enraptured. The band come together each December to play to sold-out audiences whose mantra has become: “Christmas doesn’t start until St Agnes Fountain”.

Additional information

Select Track

1. I saw three ships, 2. Asoalin, 3. Follow That Star, 4. O Holy Night, 5. Masters in This Hall, 6. Upon This Winters Night, 7. Boules et Guirlandes, 8. The Seven Rejoices of Mary, 9. Jingle Bells, 10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen, 11. Sweet Bells, 12. In the Bleak Midwinter, 13. Do you Hear What I Hear, 14. Mele Kalikimaka, 15. Little Town of Bethlehem, 16. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas, Full Album (Part 1, £5)