Julie Matthews – Slow


Track Listing

1 Faithless Heart
2 All Things
3 Where is my Angel
4 Slow
5 Home in my Heart
6 Hands Against the Wall
7 One Step to the Side
8 The Unspoken Word
9 The Better Me
10 Run to Me
11 Dylan’s Lullaby

SKU: FATCD015 Categories: , Tags: ,


Slow is the second solo album from Julie Matthews and features ten outstanding songs, all written by Matthews and circling the theme of relationships ranging from Mother and Daughter and friendship to love found and love lost.

The musical thread that weaves these songs together is as the title suggests slow, and with Matthews’ piano the keystone throughout, the band that she has drawn around her is heartfelt and sensitive with Howard Lees on guitars, Martin Brunsden on Double Bass, Neil Marshall on Drums and Chris While on backing vocals.

‘Where is my Angel’ features a soulful and heart-wrenching duet with Mia Dyson, an extraordinary singer and lap-steel player from Australia who at 23, is already hailed as an emerging star by the Australian music press.